DAY 03/Dydd 03 – Meet the Academic Mentors /Dewch i gwrdd â’r Mentoriaid Academaidd

Whilst you are at Swansea University you will be assigned a Academic Mentor, this person will be there to support you academically. If you have any issues which are affecting your study you can go and chat to your academic mentor about it and they’ll try their best to sort out the problem for you, or refer you to someone that can.

Ym Mhrifysgol Abertawe bydd Mentor Academaidd yn cael ei neilltuo i chi. Bydd yr unigolyn hwn yno i’ch cefnogi chi yn academaidd. Os oes gennych unrhyw broblemau sy’n effeithio ar eich astudiaeth, gallwch fynd i siarad â’ch mentor academaidd a byddant yn gwneud eu gorau i ddatrys y broblem i chi, neu’n eich cyfeirio chi at rywun all wneud hynny.



You will have a meeting with your academic mentor in Induction Week. You will receive a time to meet your Mentor on Monday at the Introduction session. Please come along and meet you mentor – they are an important part of your university journey.

Below are all of the academic mentors, click on their names to see their information and sometimes further photos, that way you can get to know them better! These people will also be your lecturers through out your time at Swansea. If you would like to know more about their research areas and what subjects they teach, you can look up this information on our Psychology Staff Page.

N.B. Keep an eye on your email/text – you will shortly be receiving further information about who your mentor is as well as induction timetable information. If you have not received a message by the end of Friday let me know (please contact Vicky Lovett on

Mark Blagrove
Ceri Bradshaw


Hana Burianova

Megan Crawford

Jodie Davies Thompson

Kim Drake3
Kim Drake
aqQ8X8GLSimon Dymond

Nicola Gray
Nicola Gray

Claire Hanley

Rachael Hunter

Cris Izura

Luke Jeffries

Gabi Jiga-Boy
Steve Johnston

Alex Jones
Andrew Kemp

Andrew Kemp

Michelle Lee

Vicky Lovett

Rob Lowe

David Playfoot

Menna Price
Menna Price
Phil Reed
Phil Reed

Irene Reppa

Amy Romijn

Andrew Thomas

John Towler

Jeremy Tree

Heather Watkins

Christoph Wiedermann

Soapbox science-001
Laura Wilkinson

Hayley Young

Daniel Zuj